朱金柏莉

朱金柏莉

Kimberly J. Chu 本科就读于加州大学欧文分校,获得社会生态学学士学位,专攻犯罪学、法律与社会、心理学和社会行为。她以优异的成绩毕业,并继续获得波士顿大学法学院法学博士学位。在波士顿期间,她在马萨诸塞州总检察长办公室环境犯罪部门担任法律助理。

Chu 女士于 2001 年 9 月加入 Brayton Purcell, LLP,此后一直从事民事诉讼业务的多个领域,包括与石棉和药品相关的事务,以及根据《码头和港口工人赔偿法》提起的索赔。她获准在加利福尼亚州、华盛顿州和多个联邦地区法院执业。

 

她在诉讼的各个阶段拥有数十年的经验,包括客户访谈、证据开示、证词、动议、口头辩论、审前准备和审判。目前,朱女士最常在法庭上辩论动议、与客户合作处理案件以及指导新同事。朱女士还是多个专业组织的成员,包括但不限于加州消费者律师协会。

闲暇时,朱女士喜欢读书、看电影和寻找新的吃饭的地方。她喜欢观看孩子们的舞蹈表演、聆听学校乐队的演奏以及参加童子军活动。她还经常在夏威夷和伊利诺伊州露营、徒步旅行、旅行以及与家人共度时光。楚女士住在索诺玛县,与丈夫、孩子、猫、兔子和一些夏威夷熔岩虾同住一个家。

显示更多

教育

波士顿大学法学院,马萨诸塞州波士顿

  • 法学博士 – 1999

加州大学欧文分校,加州欧文市

  • 学士 – 1994
  • 荣誉:好评
  • 专业:社会生态学

专业协会

  • 美国司法协会,会员
  • 加州消费者律师
  • 马林县律师协会,会员,现任

酒吧入场

  • 加州
  • 美国加州北区地方法院
  • 美国加州东区地方法院
  • 美国加利福尼亚州中区地方法院
  • 美国加利福尼亚州南区地方法院
  • 美国宾夕法尼亚州东区地方法院

目前的就业职位

  • 联系

我们的客户怎么说

布雷顿·珀塞尔(Brayton Purcell)为我做了很多工作,我非常感谢你所做的一切,每个人所做的一切……非常非常感谢,我感谢一切……
——拉尔夫·费舍尔
我只是想非常感谢您为我们所做的所有工作。这让我能够帮助我的女儿很多……这让……
- 艾琳·布里德
我谨代表我自己和我的家人,对贵公司处理我已故丈夫案件的方式表示赞赏和感谢。我处理过的每个人...
- 贝蒂·彼得森
当布雷顿-珀塞尔律师事务所受理我的案子时,我几乎放弃了接受陪审团审理的希望。我有一个困难且长期悬而未决的案子,并且已经......
- 他把它交给了少校
我要感谢 Brayton & Purcell 为我所做的所有工作。我患有石棉沉滞症,如果没有布雷顿·珀塞尔代表我,我就有可能患上……
- 爱德华·T·福伊
从我第一次接触贵公司开始,我就受到了尊重、同情和最专业的对待。 ……没有什么能消除这种失去的痛苦,但是……
- SB,密西西比州
不适用 朱金柏莉

Kimberly J. Chu 本科就读于加州大学欧文分校,获得社会生态学学士学位,专攻犯罪学、法律与社会、心理学和社会行为。她以优异的成绩毕业,并继续获得波士顿大学法学院法学博士学位。在波士顿期间,她在马萨诸塞州总检察长办公室环境犯罪部门担任法律助理。

Chu 女士于 2001 年 9 月加入 Brayton Purcell, LLP,此后一直从事民事诉讼业务的多个领域,包括与石棉和药品相关的事务,以及根据《码头和港口工人赔偿法》提起的索赔。她获准在加利福尼亚州、华盛顿州和多个联邦地区法院执业。

 

她在诉讼的各个阶段拥有数十年的经验,包括客户访谈、证据开示、证词、动议、口头辩论、审前准备和审判。目前,朱女士最常在法庭上辩论动议、与客户合作处理案件以及指导新同事。朱女士还是多个专业组织的成员,包括但不限于加州消费者律师协会。

闲暇时,朱女士喜欢读书、看电影和寻找新的吃饭的地方。她喜欢观看孩子们的舞蹈表演、聆听学校乐队的演奏以及参加童子军活动。她还经常在夏威夷和伊利诺伊州露营、徒步旅行、旅行以及与家人共度时光。楚女士住在索诺玛县,与丈夫、孩子、猫、兔子和一些夏威夷熔岩虾同住一个家。

朱金柏莉

Brayton Purcell LLP

Kimberly Chu

Kimberly Chu

Kimberly J. Chu attended the University of California at Irvine as an undergraduate, earning a bachelor’s degree in Social Ecology with specializations in both Criminology, Law and Society, and Psychology and Social Behavior. She graduated Cum Laude and was a member of the Phi Beta Kappa Society. Ms. Chu went on to obtain her J.D. from Boston University School of Law. While in Boston, she worked as a summer law clerk in the Environmental Crimes Unit of the Office of the Attorney General.

Ms. Chu joined Brayton Purcell, LLP, in September 2001 and has since worked in numerous areas of civil litigation practice, including asbestos and pharmaceutical litigation.

She has appeared in both state and Federal courts, and engaged in all phases of litigation including client interviews, discovery, depositions, drafting and opposing motions, oral argument, pre-trial preparation and trial. Currently, Ms. Chu most often can be found arguing motions in court, working with clients on their cases and attending trial preservation, expert and Persons Most Qualified depositions.

Ms. Chu is a member of various professional organizations including, but not limited to, American Association for Justice and Consumer Attorneys of California. In her spare time, she enjoys reading, attending youth soccer and baseball games, cub scout events, camping, hiking, traveling, discovering new places to eat and spending time with her extended family in Hawaii and the Mid-West. Ms. Chu lives in Sonoma County with her husband, two young children and a cat.

Show More

Education

Boston University School of Law, Boston, Massachusetts

  • J.D. – 1999

University of California at Irvine, Irvine, California

  • B.A. – 1994
  • Honors: cum laude
  • Major: Social Ecology

Professional Associations

  • American Association of Justice, Member
  • Consumer Attorneys of California
  • Marin County Bar Association, Member, Present

Bar Admission

  • California
  • U.S. District Court Northern District of California
  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of California
  • U.S. District Court Central District of California
  • U.S. District Court Southern District of California
  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of Pennsylvania

Current Employment Position

  • Associate

What Our Clients Say

Brayton Purcell has done a lot of work for me and I appreciate very much what you’ve done, what everyone has done…Thank you very, very much and I appreciate everything...
- Ralph Fisher
I just wanted to thank you so very much for all the work that you’ve done for us. This has allowed me to help my daughter an awful lot…This allowed...
- Irene Briedé
On behalf of myself and my family, I would like to extend our appreciation and gratitude for the way your firm handled my late husband’s case. Everyone that I dealt...
- Betty Peterson
When The Brayton-Purcell Firm took my case I had almost given up hope of ever getting before a jury. I had a difficult and long standing case and had already...
- Tajie Major
I’d like to thank Brayton & Purcell for all the work your firm has done for me. I have asbestosis and without Brayton Purcell representing me the likelihood of getting...
- Edward T. Foy
From my first contact with your firm, I have been treated with respect, compassion, and in a most professional manner. …Nothing will ever take away this pain of loss but...
- S.B., Mississippi
N/A Kimberly Chu

Kimberly J. Chu attended the University of California at Irvine as an undergraduate, earning a bachelor’s degree in Social Ecology with specializations in both Criminology, Law and Society, and Psychology and Social Behavior. She graduated Cum Laude and was a member of the Phi Beta Kappa Society. Ms. Chu went on to obtain her J.D. from Boston University School of Law. While in Boston, she worked as a summer law clerk in the Environmental Crimes Unit of the Office of the Attorney General.

Ms. Chu joined Brayton Purcell, LLP, in September 2001 and has since worked in numerous areas of civil litigation practice, including asbestos and pharmaceutical litigation.

She has appeared in both state and Federal courts, and engaged in all phases of litigation including client interviews, discovery, depositions, drafting and opposing motions, oral argument, pre-trial preparation and trial. Currently, Ms. Chu most often can be found arguing motions in court, working with clients on their cases and attending trial preservation, expert and Persons Most Qualified depositions.

Ms. Chu is a member of various professional organizations including, but not limited to, American Association for Justice and Consumer Attorneys of California. In her spare time, she enjoys reading, attending youth soccer and baseball games, cub scout events, camping, hiking, traveling, discovering new places to eat and spending time with her extended family in Hawaii and the Mid-West. Ms. Chu lives in Sonoma County with her husband, two young children and a cat.

Kimberly Chu

California-based Asbestos Attorney