立即联系我们的董事会认证律师

石棉暴露律师

全国间皮瘤律师已经超出了很高的期望

接触石棉可能非常有害。这种物质已在商业上使用了很多年,并且仍然可以在建筑物和日常产品中找到。如果一个人因直接接触石棉或通过家庭成员嵌入的衣服间接接触石棉而患上石棉病,如间皮瘤,则应对接触负责的各方可能要对受害者的医疗费用、收入损失承担经济责任、痛苦和其他损失。

Brayton Purcell, LLP 的律师自 1984 年以来一直为石棉受害者辩护。被诊断患有间皮瘤、肺癌或其他石棉相关疾病的个人会感到震惊,并渴望了解他们可以选择哪些医疗和法律选择,这是可以理解的。我们办公室的石棉接触律师可以提供支持和理解以及法律宣传。请立即致电我们的石棉癌症律师以了解更多信息。

阅读更多

我们的法庭成功

2420 万美元
对 81 岁退休码头工人的判决
7080 万美元
对退休机械师副手和核检查员的判决
3370 万美元
旧金山评审团授予前海军电工
1020 万美元
患有间皮瘤的航空航天塑料成型商
1320 万美元
对旧金山退休电工的判决

石棉使用的历史

1800 年代末,已经使用了数千年的石棉开始在美国向毫无戒心的公众吹捧为一种神奇物质。到 20 世纪中叶,其作为绝缘材料的广泛用途扩大到包括更广泛的用途。它用于阻燃涂料、制动器、离合器、防火、航空航天零部件、灰泥/枪塑料水泥、水和下水道管道和熔炉水泥、耐热、耐火和耐酸垫片、管道和砌块绝缘、隔音天花板纹理(爆米花天花板)、防火干式墙、地板、屋顶、草坪肥料、干式墙接缝剂、牙科和珠宝制作配件以及许多其他类型的产品。

石棉已被用于数千种产品和众多工作场所。到 1900 年代初,科学家和医疗专业人员开始注意到石棉采矿城镇和石棉布工厂出现大量早期死亡和肺部问题。到 20 世纪 30 年代,英国将石棉沉滞症列为可补偿的工作相关疾病;大约10年后,美国也紧随其后。

到 1928 年,医学、科学和工业界已公认,任何含石棉产品释放的石棉粉尘都会引起石棉肺;到 1944 年,肺癌;到 1960 年,间皮瘤;到 1965 年,其他各种癌症也出现了。然而,直到 20 世纪 70 年代和 80 年代,石棉才从大多数产品中去除,甚至在今天仍然存在于某些产品中。

石棉接触及其与癌症的关系

40 多年来,Brayton Purcell, LLP 的 AV 卓越评级*律师事务所已被证明是首屈一指的间皮瘤和石棉暴露伤害律师事务所。虽然我们在加利福尼亚州设有办事处,但我们的法律业务遍及全国。我们的律师事务所配备了在法庭上进行复杂诉讼的审判律师,带来了知识基础和实践经验。

由于我们对石棉案件中出现的复杂医疗和法律问题有全面的了解,并且我们致力于通过审判迅速亲自处理您的案件,因此我们能够获得赔偿,使我们的客户及其家人能够探索其他方式无法获得的医疗方法给他们并获得内心的平静。国内没有一家律师事务所每年审理更复杂的案件并获得我们为客户提供的结果。

我们的实际成功记录包括代表全国客户达成无数数百万美元的和解和判决。我们在加利福尼亚州、华盛顿州和犹他州对石棉肺和间皮瘤受害者的判决是各自州中最大的。

该网站旨在用于教育目的并为石棉受害者提供帮助。它提供了工具和资源,解释了如何识别不同类型的石棉和含石棉产品,并讨论了石棉暴露风险和石棉疾病。

免费咨询

迈出解决问题的第一步。给我们发送电子邮件。
欢迎致电我们!欢迎致电我们!
(800) 598-0314

    40
    多年经验

    与石棉接触律师讨论您的法律选择

    出于法律和医疗原因,一旦您意识到自己可能患有与石棉相关的疾病或伤害,您应该尽快与律师联系。石棉接触律师可以帮助您确定您的合法权利以及如何最好地保护这些权利。请立即致电我们的办公室开始。

    我们的博客

    欢迎来到 Brayton Purcell LLP 博客
    Can Artificial Intelligence Diagnose Mesothelioma?
    Can Artificial Intelligence Diagnose Mesothelioma?
    阅读更多
    Georgia-Pacific Avoids Paying Former Employees Compensation for Asbestos Exposure
    Georgia-Pacific Avoids Paying Former Employees Compensation for Asbestos Exposure
    阅读更多
    Medi-Cal 健康保险承保范围的重要变化
    Medi-Cal 健康保险承保范围的重要变化
    阅读更多
    旧金山湾区脑损伤律师
    旧金山湾区脑损伤律师
    阅读更多
    卡车事故的常见原因
    卡车事故的常见原因
    阅读更多
    蓝领和勇敢灵魂的阴影:间皮瘤的沉默之握
    蓝领和勇敢灵魂的阴影:间皮瘤的沉默之握
    阅读更多

    我们的客户怎么说

    布雷顿·珀塞尔(Brayton Purcell)为我做了很多工作,我非常感谢你所做的一切,每个人所做的一切……非常非常感谢,我感谢一切……
    ——拉尔夫·费舍尔
    我只是想非常感谢您为我们所做的所有工作。这让我能够帮助我的女儿很多……这让……
    - 艾琳·布里德
    我谨代表我自己和我的家人,对贵公司处理我已故丈夫案件的方式表示赞赏和感谢。我处理过的每个人...
    - 贝蒂·彼得森
    当布雷顿-珀塞尔律师事务所受理我的案子时,我几乎放弃了接受陪审团审理的希望。我有一个困难且长期悬而未决的案子,并且已经......
    - 他把它交给了少校
    我要感谢 Brayton & Purcell 为我所做的所有工作。我患有石棉沉滞症,如果没有布雷顿·珀塞尔代表我,我就有可能患上……
    - 爱德华·T·福伊
    从我第一次接触贵公司开始,我就受到了尊重、同情和最专业的对待。 ……没有什么能消除这种失去的痛苦,但是……
    - SB,密西西比州

Contact our Board Certified Attorneys Today

Asbestos Exposure Lawyer

Nationwide Mesothelioma Attorneys Exceeding Already High Expectations

Exposure to asbestos can be incredibly harmful. This substance was used commercially for many years and can still be found in buildings and everyday products. If a person develops an asbestos disease because of direct exposure to asbestos or because of indirect contact with asbestos through a family member’s embedded clothing, the parties responsible for the exposure can be held financially liable for the victim’s medical bills, income loss, suffering and other losses.

The attorneys at Brayton Purcell, L.L.P., have advocated on behalf of asbestos victims since 1984. Individuals who are diagnosed with mesothelioma, lung cancer or other asbestos-related diseases are understandably shaken and eager to find out what medical and legal options are available to them. An asbestos exposure lawyer at our office could provide support and understanding as well as legal advocacy. Call us today to learn more.

Read More

Our Court Successes

$24.2 M
Verdict for Retired 81 Year Old Longshoreman
$70.8 M
Verdict for Retired Machinist Mate & Nuclear Inspector
$33.7 M
Awarded By San Francisco Jury To Former Navy Electrician
$5 M
Verdict for Retired Pipefitter in Mesothelioma Trial
$10.2 M
Aerospace Plastics Molder Suffering from Mesothelioma
$13.2 M
Verdict for Retired San Francisco Electrician

History of Asbestos Use

In the late 1800s, asbestos, which had been in use for thousands of years, began to be touted in the U.S. as a miracle substance to an unsuspecting public. Its widespread use as insulation expanded by the mid-20th century to include a broader mix of uses. It was used in fire-retardant coatings, brakes, clutches, fireproofing, aerospace component parts, stucco/gun plastic cement, water and sewer pipe and furnace cement, heat- fire- and acid-resistant gaskets, pipe and block insulation, acoustical ceiling textures (popcorn ceilings), fireproof drywall, flooring, roofing, lawn fertilizer, drywall joint compound, dental and jewelry making accessories and many other types of products.

Asbestos has been used in thousands of products and in numerous workplaces. By the early 1900s, scientists and medical professionals began noticing a large number of early deaths and lung problems in asbestos mining towns and asbestos cloth factories. Great Britain made asbestosis a compensable work-related disease by the 1930s; the U.S. followed about 10 years later.

By 1928, it was well established in medicine, science and industry that asbestos dust released from any asbestos-containing product caused asbestosis; by 1944 lung cancer; by 1960 mesothelioma; and by 1965 various other cancers. Yet, asbestos was not removed from most products until the 1970s and 1980s, and remains in some products even today.

Asbestos Exposure and Its Link to Cancer

For more than 35 years, the AV preeminent-rated* law office of Brayton Purcell, L.L.P., has proven to be a premier mesothelioma and asbestos exposure injury law firm. While we have offices based in California, Utah and Oregon, our legal practice spans the entire nation. Our law offices are staffed with trial attorneys pursuing complex litigation in court, bringing a foundation of knowledge and hands-on experience.

Because of our comprehensive knowledge of the complex medical and legal issues that arise in asbestos cases and our dedication to personally pursue your case expeditiously through trial, we have been able to secure compensation that allows our clients and their families to explore medical treatments not otherwise available to them and obtain peace of mind. There is no law firm in the country that takes more complex cases to trial each year and obtains the results we do for our clients.

Our record of tangible success includes numerous multimillion-dollar settlements and verdicts on behalf of clients nationwide. Our verdicts in California, Washington and Utah were the largest in the respective states for asbestosis and mesothelioma victims.

This website is designed for educational purposes and as an aid to asbestos victims. It provides tools and resources, explains how to identify different types of asbestos and asbestos-containing products, and discusses asbestos exposure risks and asbestos disease.

Free Consultation

Take The First Step In Resolving Your Issue. Send Us An Email.
Call Us Today!Call Us Today!
(800) 598-0314

    35
    Years of Experience

    Discuss Your Legal Options with an Asbestos Exposure Attorney

    For both legal and medical reasons, as soon as you become aware that you may have developed an asbestos-related disease or injury, you should get in touch with an attorney as soon as possible. An asbestos exposure lawyer could help you to determine what your legal rights are and how they can best be protected. Call our office today to get started.

    Our Blogs

    Welcome to the Brayton Purcell LLP Blog
    Infographic: Asbestos Exposure in Your Home
    Infographic: Asbestos Exposure in Your Home
    Read More
    $3.5 Million Mesothelioma Verdict Against Old Spice For Asbestos in the Product
    $3.5 Million Mesothelioma Verdict Against Old Spice For Asbestos in the Product
    Read More
    Contaminated Water at Camp Lejeune Leads to Major Illnesses
    Contaminated Water at Camp Lejeune Leads to Major Illnesses
    Read More
    The BBC Settles with 11 Families over Mesothelioma Deaths of Former Employees
    The BBC Settles with 11 Families over Mesothelioma Deaths of Former Employees
    Read More
    $20 million Verdict for Mechanic Exposed to Asbestos by Ford Motor Company
    $20 million Verdict for Mechanic Exposed to Asbestos by Ford Motor Company
    Read More
    The EPA looks to finally ban asbestos in the United States
    The EPA looks to finally ban asbestos in the United States
    Read More

    What Our Clients Say

    Brayton Purcell has done a lot of work for me and I appreciate very much what you’ve done, what everyone has done…Thank you very, very much and I appreciate everything...
    - Ralph Fisher
    I just wanted to thank you so very much for all the work that you’ve done for us. This has allowed me to help my daughter an awful lot…This allowed...
    - Irene Briedé
    On behalf of myself and my family, I would like to extend our appreciation and gratitude for the way your firm handled my late husband’s case. Everyone that I dealt...
    - Betty Peterson
    When The Brayton-Purcell Firm took my case I had almost given up hope of ever getting before a jury. I had a difficult and long standing case and had already...
    - Tajie Major
    I’d like to thank Brayton & Purcell for all the work your firm has done for me. I have asbestosis and without Brayton Purcell representing me the likelihood of getting...
    - Edward T. Foy
    From my first contact with your firm, I have been treated with respect, compassion, and in a most professional manner. …Nothing will ever take away this pain of loss but...
    - S.B., Mississippi