医疗事故律师

当我们生病或脆弱时,我们的医生扮演着治疗者和帮助者的重要角色。许多医生都辜负了这一信任。可悲的是,有些人没有。根据最近的研究,每年有 200,000 至 400,000 名美国人死于医生和其他医疗专业人员的医疗失误(Journal of Patient Safety, A New, Evidence-based Estimate of Patient Harms Associated with Hospital Care ,2014)。这比高速公路事故、乳腺癌或艾滋病造成的死亡人数还要多。

If you or a loved one suffered harm due to a medical provider’s negligence, do not wait to reach out to a skilled attorney. A medical malpractice lawyer could assess your case and help you pursue the compensation you deserve.

医疗失误引发的医疗事故

一些医疗错误构成“医疗事故”,其定义为医疗保健低于公认的医疗标准,导致患者受伤或死亡。我们在Brayton Purcell LLP处理过的医疗事故索赔示例包括:

  • 未能规定必要的测试或进行适当的评估;
  • 癌症和其他医疗状况的误诊;
  • 延迟诊断癌症;
  • 进行不必要的手术;
  • 手术错误,例如在身体的错误部位进行手术或切除错误的部位或器官;
  • 将海绵等手术器械留在体内;
  • 未能向患者解释手术风险;
  • 手术后感染;
  • 护理疏忽;
  • 不正确的药物处方;
  • 未能将患者转诊给专家;和
  • 疗养院的疏忽

熟练的医疗事故律师可以收集必要的事实来提出令人信服的医疗事故案件。他或她解释了医疗护理不合格的原因,并澄清了治疗或诊断不当造成的损害。

立即与医疗事故律师联系

Brayton Purcell LLP 的人身伤害律师在医疗事故索赔的准备和审判方面经验丰富。我们可以获得优秀的医疗顾问,包括医生、医学院教授以及其他知名和受人尊敬的医学专家。如果您认为您因医疗过失而受伤,请立即联系 Brayton Purcell LLP 的医疗事故律师。我们可以回答有关您的法律选择的问题,将您转介给医疗专家,并高效和理解地处理您的案件。

Ada-Icon

When we are ill and vulnerable, our doctor assumes the important role of healer and helper. Many doctors live up to this position of trust. Sadly, some do not. According to recent studies, from 200,000 to 400,000 Americans die each year from medical errors made by doctors and other medical professionals (Journal of Patient Safety, A New, Evidence-based Estimate of Patient Harms Associated with Hospital Care, 2014). This is more than the number of deaths from highway accidents, breast cancer, or AIDS.

If you or a loved one suffered harm due to a medical provider’s negligence, do not wait to reach out to a skilled attorney. A medical malpractice lawyer could assess your case and help you pursue the compensation you deserve.

Medical Malpractice Stemming From Medical Errors

Some medical errors constitute “medical malpractice,” defined as health care that falls below accepted medical standards, causing a patient’s injury or death. Examples of medical malpractice claim that we have handled at Brayton Purcell LLP involve:

  • Failure to prescribe a necessary test or perform an appropriate evaluation;
  • Misdiagnosis of cancer and other medical conditions;
  • Delay in diagnosing cancer;
  • Performing unnecessary surgery;
  • Surgical errors such as operating in the wrong area of the body or removing the wrong part or organ;
  • Leaving surgical instruments such as sponges in the body;
  • Failure to explain surgical risks to the patient;
  • Post-surgical infections;
  • Nursing negligence;
  • Improper drug prescriptions;
  • Failure to refer a patient to a specialist; and
  • Nursing home negligence.

A skilled medical malpractice attorney could gather the facts necessary to make a convincing medical malpractice case. He or she explains why medical care was substandard and clarifies the damage caused by improper treatment or diagnosis.

Get in Touch with a Medical Malpractice Attorney Today

The personal injury attorneys at Brayton Purcell LLP are experienced in the preparation and trial of medical malpractice claims. We can obtain excellent medical consultants, including doctors, medical school professors, and other medical experts who are well–known and respected. If you feel that you were injured by medical negligence, please do not hesitate to contact a medical malpractice lawyer at Brayton Purcell LLP today. We can answer questions about your legal options, refer you to a medical specialist, and handle your case with efficiency and understanding.