博客

Brayton Purcell 入围 Primerus 社区服务奖决赛

by | Dec 16, 2013 | Brayton Purcell News |

除了在法庭上为石棉和间皮瘤受害者提供一流的法律支持外,Brayton Purcell, LLP 还努力寻找支持当地社区的方法。布雷顿·珀塞尔 (Brayton Purcell) 总部位于加利福尼亚州诺瓦托,在马林县的许多组织和活动中提供赞助和志愿服务。

Brayton Purcell 最近因其对社区的承诺而被国际 Primerus 律师事务所协会认可为 2013 年 Primerus 社区服务奖决赛入围者。想知道我们是如何进入决赛的吗?以下是布雷顿·珀塞尔 (Brayton Purcell) 回馈社会的一些方式:

BRAYTON❖PURCELL 为当地企业和活动做出了贡献,例如美国肺脏协会的“Fight for Air Climb” 、Lifehouse 的“Marin Great Chefs” 、北湾儿童中心的“A Night in Tuscany”活动以及Marin Humane Society 的“Woofstock”活动。

BRAYTON❖PURCELL 也是马林情人节舞会的赞助商,该舞会惠及为马林儿童服务的三个非营利机构:家庭法律中心、马林儿童倡导者中心和北湾儿童中心

BRAYTON❖PURCELL 是Public Justice的主要支持者,Public Justice 是一家全国性非营利性公益律师事务所,负责处理无偿诉讼,以保护环境、消费者和诉诸司法。除了大量的金钱支持外,艾伦·R·布雷顿 (Alan R. Brayton) 还在董事会和执行委员会中提供服务,并每月捐赠一到两天的时间来支持他们的活动。 7月在第31年度盛典暨颁奖典礼上荣获2013年度正义冠军奖

BRAYTON❖PURCELL 员工每年两次向太平洋血液中心献血。 2013年,有50名员工献血。

BRAYTON❖PURCELL 赞助贝比鲁斯棒球以帮助诺瓦托青少年。

BRAYTON❖PURCELL 员工在 2012 年假期期间与诺瓦托人类需求中心一起参加了食品和衣物活动以及为孩子们捐赠礼物,以帮助当地无家可归的家庭。 BRAYTON❖PURCELL 员工还向诺瓦托人类需求中心捐款,公司也提供了等额捐款。

分享

Blog

Brayton Purcell Named Primerus Community Service Award Finalist

by | Dec 16, 2013 | Brayton Purcell News |

Apart from providing stellar legal support to asbestos and mesothelioma victims in the court room, Brayton Purcell, LLP works hard to find ways to support its local community. Headquartered in Novato, California, Brayton Purcell can be found sponsoring and volunteering within many organizations and campaigns throughout Marin County.

Brayton Purcell was recently recognized for this commitment to community by The International Society of Primerus Law Firms as a 2013 Primerus Community Service Award Finalist. Want to know how we made it to the final round? Here is a look at just some of the ways in which Brayton Purcell is always giving back:

BRAYTON❖PURCELL has contributed to local businesses and events such as the American Lung Association’s “Fight for Air Climb”, Lifehouse’s “Great Chefs of Marin”, North Bay Children’s Center’s “A Night in Tuscany” event, and Marin Humane Society’s “Woofstock”.

BRAYTON❖PURCELL was also the presenting sponsor for the Marin Valentine’s Ball which benefits three non-profit agencies that serve the children of Marin: Family Law Center, Marin Advocates for Children and North Bay Children Center.

BRAYTON❖PURCELL is a major supporter of Public Justice, a nationwide non-profit public interest law firm that handles pro-bono lawsuits to protect the environment, consumers and access to justice. In addition to significant monetary support, Alan R. Brayton services on the Board of Directors and Executive Committee and donates one to two days each month in support of their activities. He was awarded the 2013 Champion of Justice Award at the 31st Annual Gala and Awards Ceremony in July.

Twice a year, BRAYTON❖PURCELL employees donate blood to the Blood Centers of the Pacific. In 2013, fifty employees have given blood.

BRAYTON❖PURCELL sponsors Babe Ruth Baseball to help Novato youth.

BRAYTON❖PURCELL employees participated in food and clothing drives and gift contributions for kids during the 2012 holidays with the Novato Human Needs Center to help the local homeless families. BRAYTON❖PURCELL employees have also given monetary contributions to the Novato Human Needs Center and the firm matches those donations.

Share