詹姆斯·P·内文先生

詹姆斯·内文

詹姆斯·内文 (James Nevin) 出生于旧金山湾区,获得波士顿学院文学学士学位(主修国际研究)、斯坦福大学亚洲研究文学硕士学位以及加州大学洛杉矶分校 (UCLA) 法律学位。他是《加州大学洛杉矶分校法律评论》的编辑。

Nevin 先生是该公司的合伙人兼审判律师。他自 2002 年 3 月起加入 Brayton Purcell。他的法律业务专注于代表人身伤害和非正常死亡原告的所有诉讼和审判,专门从事有毒侵权行为,例如石棉和间皮瘤、人造石硅肺病、苯引起的疾病、其他有毒侵权行为、灾难性伤害和死亡以及股东/董事信托责任纠纷。 2004年,Nevin先生参加了在国家司法学院举办的ABA/TIPS/ABOTA国家审判学院,并于2007年作为教员返回。 Nevin 先生经常在会议、研讨会和其他 CLE 活动中发表演讲。 2010 年,Nevin 先生被《北湾商业杂志》评为四十岁以下四十位领先专业人士之一。 2009年、2011年、2012年入选超级律师新星名单。 2013年至今,Nevin先生连续被评为超级律师。

2011年,Nevin先生成为美国审判倡导者委员会(ABOTA)旧金山分会历史上最年轻的成员,也是国家ABOTA历史上第二年轻的成员。 2012年4月,Nevin先生很荣幸地被The Recorder评选为50名快速律师之一。内文先生于2012年、2013年和2014年再次入选全国40名40岁以下出庭律师,这一荣誉只有加州40名40岁以下出庭律师才能获得。2012年、2013年、2014年, 2015 年,Nevin 先生再次获得国家出庭律师协会的表彰,被选为加州百强出庭律师。 2014年,他加入马林审判律师协会董事会。 2014 年和 2015 年,Nevin 先生被《法律领袖》杂志评为旧金山最受好评的律师之一。他之前的法律经验包括担任华盛顿州上诉法院的法律助理。 2020 年,他在 ABOTA 中的级别提升为倡导者。 Nevin 先生是马林审判律师协会董事会的前任主席。

内文先生致力于为在工作场所受到有毒物质侵害的美国工人及其家人伸张正义,并致力于其法律职业生涯。他获准在加利福尼亚州、华盛顿州、美国第九巡回上诉法院以及加利福尼亚州和华盛顿州的美国地方法院执业。他是美国司法协会加州消费者律师协会洛杉矶消费者律师协会旧金山审判律师协会 (SFTLA) 、美国律师协会、旧金山律师协会美国审判律师委员会的成员,和国家审判律师。 Nevin 先生的法律职业生涯在《原告杂志》2015 年 8 月号2022 年 10 月 17 日《Primerus Weekly》中再次得到强调。

.

Nevin 先生是 马林审判律师协会董事会的前任主席。

他被 Martindale-Hubbell 客户评审评为“AV”杰出,被 Martindale-Hubbell 同行评审评为“AV”杰出,表明他已达到专业卓越的高度。这一经过同行评审和客户评审的排名表明了律师执业领域的最高水平的技能和诚信。

除了作为 Brayton Purcell 出庭律师的法律经验外,他还发表了值得赞扬的文章,包括:

陪审员 ID:2639371,Voir Dire,第 25 卷,第 2 期 - 第 22-23 页,2018 年

向一位旧金山陪审员致敬每日日报,2012 年 1 月 18 日

互联网投票的障碍:安全问题和“数字鸿沟”投票稀释(6 W.Va. JL & Tech. 2.1;2002 年 5 月 10 日)

在进入法律领域之前,内文先生居住在中国,学习普通话并教授高级英语以及美国历史和政治学。

Nevin 先生与妻子 Brigit(美国环境保护局前农药执法科学家)、儿子 Sean 和 Colin、女儿 Shelby 和 Claire 居住在加利福尼亚州诺瓦托。他的兴趣包括与妻子和孩子共度时光、旅行以及与太浩湖有关的任何事情。

Nevin 先生是“解码阅读障碍”组织的长期支持者。

审判与判决

教育

加州大学洛杉矶分校法学院,加利福尼亚州洛杉矶,2002 年

  • 京东
  • 法律评论:加州大学洛杉矶分校法律评论,编辑

波士顿学院,1997

  • 不是
  • 专业:国际研究

斯坦福大学,1998

  • 专业:亚洲研究

酒吧入场

  • 加利福尼亚州,2002 年
  • 美国加州北区地方法院,2003 年
  • 美国第九巡回上诉法院,2003 年
  • 美国加利福尼亚州中区地方法院,2003 年
  • 美国加州东区地方法院,2003 年
  • 美国加利福尼亚州南区地方法院,2003 年
  • 华盛顿,2014 年

已发表作品

  • 向一位旧金山陪审员致敬,每日日报,2012 年 1 月 18 日
  • 互联网投票的障碍:安全问题和“数字鸿沟”投票稀释,6 W.Va. JL & Tech。 2.1,2002年5月10日
  • 陪审员 ID:2639371,Voir Dire,第 25 卷,第 2 期 - 第 22-23 页,2018 年

过去的职位

  • 华盛顿州上诉法院,法律助理

荣誉资质

  • 美国审判倡导者委员会 (ABOTA) 于 2011 年成立,2020 年晋升为倡导者
  • 40 位 40 岁以下领先专业人士 – 北湾商业杂志, – 2010 年
  • 北加州新星 – 超级律师,2009 年、2011 年 – 2012 年
  • 北加州超级律师,超级律师,2013 年至今
  • 加州 100 强出庭律师 – 全国出庭律师协会,2012 年至 2015 年
  • 50 位快速律师 – The Recorder, – 2012 年
  • 40 岁以下出庭律师前 40 名 – 全国出庭律师协会,2012 年 – 2014 年
  • 旧金山最受好评的律师 – 《法律领袖》杂志,2014 年 – 2015 年

课程和研讨会

  • 友谊
  • 哈里斯·马丁
  • 佩兰
  • PALS

专业协会

  • 美国审判倡导者委员会,倡导者成员,现任
  • 加州消费者律师协会会员,现任
  • 美国司法协会,会员,现任
  • 洛杉矶消费者律师协会,会员,现任
  • 旧金山审判律师协会 (SFTLA),会员,现任
  • 全国出庭律师,会员,现任
  • 马林审判律师协会,主席(2016 年至 2018 年),现任
  • 旧金山律师协会,会员,现任
  • 马林县律师协会,会员,现任

目前的就业职位

  • 伙伴
  • 出庭律师

我们的客户怎么说

布雷顿·珀塞尔(Brayton Purcell)为我做了很多工作,我非常感谢你所做的一切,每个人所做的一切……非常非常感谢,我感谢一切……
——拉尔夫·费舍尔
我只是想非常感谢您为我们所做的所有工作。这让我能够帮助我的女儿很多……这让……
- 艾琳·布里德
我谨代表我自己和我的家人,对贵公司处理我已故丈夫案件的方式表示赞赏和感谢。我处理过的每个人...
- 贝蒂·彼得森
当布雷顿-珀塞尔律师事务所受理我的案子时,我几乎放弃了接受陪审团审理的希望。我有一个困难且长期悬而未决的案子,并且已经......
- 他把它交给了少校
我要感谢 Brayton & Purcell 为我所做的所有工作。我患有石棉沉滞症,如果没有布雷顿·珀塞尔代表我,我就有可能患上……
- 爱德华·T·福伊
从我第一次接触贵公司开始,我就受到了尊重、同情和最专业的对待。 ……没有什么能消除这种失去的痛苦,但是……
- SB,密西西比州
不适用 詹姆斯·内文

詹姆斯·内文 (James Nevin) 出生于旧金山湾区,获得波士顿学院文学学士学位(主修国际研究)、斯坦福大学亚洲研究文学硕士学位以及加州大学洛杉矶分校 (UCLA) 法律学位。他是《加州大学洛杉矶分校法律评论》的编辑。

Nevin 先生是该公司的合伙人兼审判律师。他自 2002 年 3 月起加入 Brayton Purcell。他的法律业务专注于代表人身伤害和非正常死亡原告的所有诉讼和审判,专门从事有毒侵权行为,例如石棉和间皮瘤、人造石硅肺病、苯引起的疾病、其他有毒侵权行为、灾难性伤害和死亡以及股东/董事信托责任纠纷。 2004年,Nevin先生参加了在国家司法学院举办的ABA/TIPS/ABOTA国家审判学院,并于2007年作为教员返回。 Nevin 先生经常在会议、研讨会和其他 CLE 活动中发表演讲。 2010 年,Nevin 先生被《北湾商业杂志》评为四十岁以下四十位领先专业人士之一。 2009年、2011年、2012年入选超级律师新星名单。 2013年至今,Nevin先生连续被评为超级律师。

2011年,Nevin先生成为美国审判倡导者委员会(ABOTA)旧金山分会历史上最年轻的成员,也是国家ABOTA历史上第二年轻的成员。 2012年4月,Nevin先生很荣幸地被The Recorder评选为50名快速律师之一。内文先生于2012年、2013年和2014年再次入选全国40名40岁以下出庭律师,这一荣誉只有加州40名40岁以下出庭律师才能获得。2012年、2013年、2014年, 2015 年,Nevin 先生再次获得国家出庭律师协会的表彰,被选为加州百强出庭律师。 2014年,他加入马林审判律师协会董事会。 2014 年和 2015 年,Nevin 先生被《法律领袖》杂志评为旧金山最受好评的律师之一。他之前的法律经验包括担任华盛顿州上诉法院的法律助理。 2020 年,他在 ABOTA 中的级别提升为倡导者。 Nevin 先生是马林审判律师协会董事会的前任主席。

内文先生致力于为在工作场所受到有毒物质侵害的美国工人及其家人伸张正义,并致力于其法律职业生涯。他获准在加利福尼亚州、华盛顿州、美国第九巡回上诉法院以及加利福尼亚州和华盛顿州的美国地方法院执业。他是美国司法协会加州消费者律师协会洛杉矶消费者律师协会旧金山审判律师协会 (SFTLA) 、美国律师协会、旧金山律师协会美国审判律师委员会的成员,和国家审判律师。 Nevin 先生的法律职业生涯在《原告杂志》2015 年 8 月号2022 年 10 月 17 日《Primerus Weekly》中再次得到强调。

.

Nevin 先生是 马林审判律师协会董事会的前任主席。

他被 Martindale-Hubbell 客户评审评为“AV”杰出,被 Martindale-Hubbell 同行评审评为“AV”杰出,表明他已达到专业卓越的高度。这一经过同行评审和客户评审的排名表明了律师执业领域的最高水平的技能和诚信。

除了作为 Brayton Purcell 出庭律师的法律经验外,他还发表了值得赞扬的文章,包括:

陪审员 ID:2639371,Voir Dire,第 25 卷,第 2 期 - 第 22-23 页,2018 年

向一位旧金山陪审员致敬每日日报,2012 年 1 月 18 日

互联网投票的障碍:安全问题和“数字鸿沟”投票稀释(6 W.Va. JL & Tech. 2.1;2002 年 5 月 10 日)

在进入法律领域之前,内文先生居住在中国,学习普通话并教授高级英语以及美国历史和政治学。

Nevin 先生与妻子 Brigit(美国环境保护局前农药执法科学家)、儿子 Sean 和 Colin、女儿 Shelby 和 Claire 居住在加利福尼亚州诺瓦托。他的兴趣包括与妻子和孩子共度时光、旅行以及与太浩湖有关的任何事情。

Nevin 先生是“解码阅读障碍”组织的长期支持者。

詹姆斯·内文

Brayton Purcell LLP

James P. Nevin, Esq.

James Nevin

A San Francisco Bay Area native, James Nevin received a bachelor of arts from Boston College (majoring in International Studies), a master of arts in Asian Studies from Stanford University, and a law degree from University of California Los Angeles (UCLA), where he was an editor on the UCLA Law Review.

Mr. Nevin is a partner and trial counsel with the firm. He has been with Brayton Purcell since March 2002. His legal practice focuses on all civil litigation representing plaintiffs, specializing in toxic torts, such as asbestos, and catastrophic injury and death. In 2004, Mr. Nevin attended the ABA/TIPS/ABOTA National Trial Academy held at the National Judicial College, and in 2007, he returned as a member of the faculty. Mr. Nevin is a regular speaker at conferences, seminars, and other CLE events. In 2010, Mr. Nevin was honored as one of the Forty Under Forty Leading Professionals by the North Bay Business Journal. In 2009, 2011, and 2012, he was selected for inclusion in Super Lawyers’ Rising Stars list. From 2013 to the present, Mr. Nevin has been selected as a Super Lawyer.

Verdict :

$18 Million

Case Description :

Verdict Wrongful Death – Mesothelioma

Verdict :

$13.7 Million

Case Description :

Verdict Wrongful Death – Mesothelioma

Verdict :

$6 Million

Case Description :

Verdict Wrongful Death – Mesothelioma

Verdict :

$4.5 Million

Case Description :

Verdict Wrongful Death – Mesothelioma

Verdict :

$4.3 Million

Case Description :

Verdict Wrongful Death – Mesothelioma

Verdict :

$2.7 Million

Case Description :

Verdict Wrongful Death – Mesothelioma

In 2011, Mr. Nevin became the youngest member in the history of the San Francisco Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA), and the second youngest member in the history of National ABOTA. In April 2012, Mr. Nevin was honored to be among the 50 Fast Track Lawyers chosen by The Recorder. In 2012, 2013, and again in 2014, Mr. Nevin was selected to the National Trial Lawyers Top 40 Under 40, an honor held only by the top 40 trial attorneys in California under the age of 40. In 2012, 2013, 2014, and again in 2015, Mr. Nevin was honored by the National Trial Lawyers when he was selected for membership in the Top 100 Trial Lawyers in California. In 2014, he joined the Board of Directors of the Marin Trial Lawyers Association. In both 2014 and 2015, Mr. Nevin was recognized as one of San Francisco’s Top Rated Lawyers by Legal Leaders magazine. His prior legal experience includes work as a law clerk for the Washington State Court of Appeals. In 2020, his rank in ABOTA was elevated to Advocate. Mr. Nevin is a Past President of the Marin Trial Lawyers Association‘s Board of Directors.

Mr. Nevin has devoted his legal career to obtaining justice for American workers and their families who have been victimized by toxic exposures in the workplace. He is admitted to practice in the state of California, the state of Washington, the United States Court of Appeals for the 9th Circuit, and the United States District Courts in California and Washington state. He is a member the American Association for JusticeConsumer Attorneys of CaliforniaConsumer Attorneys Association of Los AngelesSan Francisco Trial Lawyers Association (SFTLA), the American Bar Association, the Bar Association of San Francisco, the American Board of Trial Advocates, and the National Trial Lawyers. Mr. Nevin’s legal career was highlighted in the August 2015 issue of Plaintiff Magazine.

Mr. Nevin is a Past President of the Marin Trial Lawyers Association‘s Board of Directors.

He is rated “AV” Preeminent by Martindale-Hubbell Client Review and “AV” Preeminent by Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review, indicating that he has achieved the height of professional excellence. This peer reviewed and client reviewed rank indicates the highest level of skill and integrity in an attorney’s practice areas.

In addition to his legal experience as a trial attorney at Brayton Purcell, he also has published articles to his credit including:

Juror ID: 2639371, Voir Dire, Volume 25, Issue 2- Pages 22-23, 2018

Tribute to One San Francisco JurorDaily Journal, January 18, 2012

Obstacles to Internet Voting: Perceived Problems with Security and “Digital Divide” Vote Dilution (6 W.Va. J. L. & Tech. 2.1; May 10, 2002)

Before entering the legal field, Mr. Nevin lived in China, where he studied Mandarin Chinese and taught advanced English and U.S. history and political science.

Mr. Nevin resides in Novato, CA with his wife, Brigit, a former Pesticide Enforcement Scientist for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, his sons, Sean and Colin, and his daughters, Shelby and Claire. His interests include spending time with his wife and children, traveling, and anything related to Lake Tahoe.

Mr. Nevin is a regular supporter of Decoding Dyslexia.

Trials & Verdicts

Education

University of California at Los Angeles School of Law, Los Angeles, California, 2002

  • J.D.
  • Law Review: UCLA Law Review, Editor

Boston College, 1997

  • B.A.
  • Major: International Studies

Stanford University, 1998

  • M.A.
  • Major: Asian Studies

Bar Admission

  • California, 2002
  • U.S. District Court Northern District of California, 2003
  • U.S. Court of Appeals 9th Circuit, 2003
  • U.S. District Court Central District of California, 2003
  • U.S. District Court Eastern District of California, 2003
  • U.S. District Court Southern District of California, 2003
  • Washington, 2014

Published Works

  • Tribute to One San Francisco Juror, Daily Journal, January 18, 2012
  • Obstacles to Internet Voting: Perceived Problems with Security and ‘Digital Divide’ Vote Dilution, 6 W.Va. J. L. & Tech. 2.1, May 10, 2002
  • Juror ID: 2639371, Voir Dire, Volume 25, Issue 2- Pages 22-23, 2018

Past Positions

  • Washington State Court of Appeals, Law clerk

Honors

  • American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA) Inducted in 2011, Rank Raised to Advocate in 2020
  • 40 Under 40 Leading Professionals – North Bay Business Journal, – 2010
  • Northern California Rising Star – Super Lawyers, 2009, 2011 – 2012
  • Northern California Super Lawyer, Super Lawyers, 2013 – present
  • Top 100 Trial Lawyers in California – The National Trial Lawyers Association, 2012 – 2015
  • 50 Fast Track Lawyers – The Recorder, – 2012
  • Top 40 Under 40 Trial Lawyers – The National Trial Lawyers Association, 2012 – 2014
  • San Francisco’s Top Rated Lawyers – Legal Leaders Magazine, 2014 – 2015

Classes & Seminars

  • ABOTA
  • Harris Martin
  • Perrin
  • PALS

Professional Associations

  • American Board of Trial Advocates, Advocate Member, Present
  • Consumer Attorneys of California, Member, Present
  • American Association for Justice, Member, Present
  • Consumer Attorneys of Los Angeles, Member, Present
  • San Francisco Trial Lawyers Association (SFTLA), Member, Present
  • National Trial Lawyers, Member, Present
  • Marin Trial Lawyers Association, President (2016 to 2018), Present
  • The Bar Association of San Francisco, Member, Present
  • Marin County Bar Association, Member, Present

Current Employment Position

  • Partner
  • Trial Attorney

What Our Clients Say

Brayton Purcell has done a lot of work for me and I appreciate very much what you’ve done, what everyone has done…Thank you very, very much and I appreciate everything...
- Ralph Fisher
I just wanted to thank you so very much for all the work that you’ve done for us. This has allowed me to help my daughter an awful lot…This allowed...
- Irene Briedé
On behalf of myself and my family, I would like to extend our appreciation and gratitude for the way your firm handled my late husband’s case. Everyone that I dealt...
- Betty Peterson
When The Brayton-Purcell Firm took my case I had almost given up hope of ever getting before a jury. I had a difficult and long standing case and had already...
- Tajie Major
I’d like to thank Brayton & Purcell for all the work your firm has done for me. I have asbestosis and without Brayton Purcell representing me the likelihood of getting...
- Edward T. Foy
From my first contact with your firm, I have been treated with respect, compassion, and in a most professional manner. …Nothing will ever take away this pain of loss but...
- S.B., Mississippi
N/A James Nevin

A San Francisco Bay Area native, James Nevin received a bachelor of arts from Boston College (majoring in International Studies), a master of arts in Asian Studies from Stanford University, and a law degree from University of California Los Angeles (UCLA), where he was an editor on the UCLA Law Review.

Mr. Nevin is a partner and trial counsel with the firm. He has been with Brayton Purcell since March 2002. His legal practice focuses on all civil litigation representing plaintiffs, specializing in toxic torts, such as asbestos, and catastrophic injury and death. In 2004, Mr. Nevin attended the ABA/TIPS/ABOTA National Trial Academy held at the National Judicial College, and in 2007, he returned as a member of the faculty. Mr. Nevin is a regular speaker at conferences, seminars, and other CLE events. In 2010, Mr. Nevin was honored as one of the Forty Under Forty Leading Professionals by the North Bay Business Journal. In 2009, 2011, and 2012, he was selected for inclusion in Super Lawyers’ Rising Stars list. From 2013 to the present, Mr. Nevin has been selected as a Super Lawyer.

In 2011, Mr. Nevin became the youngest member in the history of the San Francisco Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates (ABOTA), and the second youngest member in the history of National ABOTA. In April 2012, Mr. Nevin was honored to be among the 50 Fast Track Lawyers chosen by The Recorder. In 2012, 2013, and again in 2014, Mr. Nevin was selected to the National Trial Lawyers Top 40 Under 40, an honor held only by the top 40 trial attorneys in California under the age of 40. In 2012, 2013, 2014, and again in 2015, Mr. Nevin was honored by the National Trial Lawyers when he was selected for membership in the Top 100 Trial Lawyers in California. In 2014, he joined the Board of Directors of the Marin Trial Lawyers Association. In both 2014 and 2015, Mr. Nevin was recognized as one of San Francisco’s Top Rated Lawyers by Legal Leaders magazine. His prior legal experience includes work as a law clerk for the Washington State Court of Appeals. In 2020, his rank in ABOTA was elevated to Advocate. Mr. Nevin is a Past President of the Marin Trial Lawyers Association‘s Board of Directors.

Mr. Nevin has devoted his legal career to obtaining justice for American workers and their families who have been victimized by toxic exposures in the workplace. He is admitted to practice in the state of California, the state of Washington, the United States Court of Appeals for the 9th Circuit, and the United States District Courts in California and Washington state. He is a member the American Association for JusticeConsumer Attorneys of CaliforniaConsumer Attorneys Association of Los AngelesSan Francisco Trial Lawyers Association (SFTLA), the American Bar Association, the Bar Association of San Francisco, the American Board of Trial Advocates, and the National Trial Lawyers. Mr. Nevin’s legal career was highlighted in the August 2015 issue of Plaintiff Magazine.

Mr. Nevin is a Past President of the Marin Trial Lawyers Association‘s Board of Directors.

He is rated “AV” Preeminent by Martindale-Hubbell Client Review and “AV” Preeminent by Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review, indicating that he has achieved the height of professional excellence. This peer reviewed and client reviewed rank indicates the highest level of skill and integrity in an attorney’s practice areas.

In addition to his legal experience as a trial attorney at Brayton Purcell, he also has published articles to his credit including:

Juror ID: 2639371, Voir Dire, Volume 25, Issue 2- Pages 22-23, 2018

Tribute to One San Francisco JurorDaily Journal, January 18, 2012

Obstacles to Internet Voting: Perceived Problems with Security and “Digital Divide” Vote Dilution (6 W.Va. J. L. & Tech. 2.1; May 10, 2002)

Before entering the legal field, Mr. Nevin lived in China, where he studied Mandarin Chinese and taught advanced English and U.S. history and political science.

Mr. Nevin resides in Novato, CA with his wife, Brigit, a former Pesticide Enforcement Scientist for the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, his sons, Sean and Colin, and his daughters, Shelby and Claire. His interests include spending time with his wife and children, traveling, and anything related to Lake Tahoe.

Mr. Nevin is a regular supporter of Decoding Dyslexia.

James Nevin

California-based Asbestos Attorney