何时联系间皮瘤律师

接受间皮瘤的诊断可以永远改变您的生活。因为它是一种侵袭性很强的癌症,所以您知道您将面临一场艰苦的战斗。您可能必须忍受化疗和放疗等药物治疗,并承受这些经历常常带来的经济和情感负担。

尽管法律索赔的胜利并不能恢复您的健康,但现在是联系间皮瘤律师的时候了。人身伤害诉讼中的有利结果可以为您提供支付医疗费用和养家糊口所需的经济保障。

间皮瘤是如何发生的

间皮瘤仅由石棉接触引起。石棉是一种矿物质,存在于多种产品中。在某些行业工作或曾经工作过的人比其他人更容易患间皮瘤。建筑工人、制造业工人、炼油厂工人、水手和造船工人通常会处理大量含有石棉的产品。这些工人的家人也因工作服、地毯和家庭车辆的二手接触而患间皮瘤的风险增加。

接触石棉后,间皮瘤可能会发展 10 至 50 年或更长时间。石棉接触没有安全水平。

如果索赔人收到间皮瘤诊断,他们应该联系经验丰富的律师。经验丰富的律师熟悉通常发生石棉暴露的工作场所类型。他们可以认真调查,帮助索赔人确定石棉暴露的来源。

不同类型的间皮瘤诉讼

间皮瘤律师拥有丰富的经验,可以帮助人们寻求不同类型的法律救济。

人身伤害诉讼

熟练的律师可以帮助患者提起诉讼。间皮瘤患者可以就过去和未来的预期医疗费用、工资损失和未来收入损失、失去陪伴、精神痛苦以及痛苦和折磨寻求损害赔偿。根据患者提出索赔的司法管辖区,患者还可以寻求惩罚性赔偿,以惩罚石棉制造商。许多人身伤害索赔在法庭外解决,但如有必要,知识渊博的律师也准备好将索赔提交审判。

非正常死亡索赔

间皮瘤是一种严重且常常致命的疾病。如果一个人屈服于这种情况,一位富有同情心的律师可以帮助他们的家人寻求正义和赔偿,以减轻他们的经济负担。

破产信托基金索赔

一些石棉制造商已经经历了破产程序,并建立了信托。接触石棉并患有间皮瘤的人通常可以从这些信托基金中索赔。熟练的律师可以调查一个人可能接触过石棉的地方。如果负责曝光的公司拥有间皮瘤信托基金,律师可以帮助提出索赔以获得赔偿。当患者联系间皮瘤律师时,他们为自己和家人提供了获得有利结果的最佳机会。

立即联系间皮瘤律师了解更多信息

如果您因间皮瘤生病或失去亲人,您应该得到帮助。法律体系复杂且令人生畏,并不是每个人都知道何时联系间皮瘤律师。但如果您想确保有最好的机会达成一致的解决方案,您应该立即致电。

Brayton Purcell的律师拥有必要的实践和法律经验来为您提供帮助。他们会奋力抗争,捍卫你的权利。立即联系经验丰富的律师审查您的索赔。

Ada-Icon

When to Contact a Mesothelioma Lawyer

Receiving a diagnosis of mesothelioma can change your life forever. Because it is such an aggressive form of cancer, you know that you will have a tough fight on your hands. You will likely have to endure medical treatments like chemotherapy and radiation and bear the financial and emotional burdens that all too often come with these experiences.

Although a victory in a legal claim cannot restore your health, now is when to contact a mesothelioma lawyer. A favorable result in a personal injury lawsuit could give you the financial security you need to pay for your medical care and support your family.

How Mesothelioma Occurs

Mesothelioma is only caused by asbestos exposure. Asbestos is a mineral found in many kinds of products. People who work or used to work in certain industries are more at risk of developing mesothelioma than others. Construction workers, manufacturing workers, refinery workers, sailors, and shipbuilders typically handle large amounts of products containing asbestos. Families of those workers are also at increased risk of developing mesothelioma from second-hand exposure from work clothes, carpets, and family vehicles.

Mesothelioma can develop ten to 50 years, or more, after exposure to asbestos.  There is no safe level of asbestos exposure.

If and when a claimant receives a mesothelioma diagnosis, they should contact an experienced attorney. Seasoned attorneys are familiar with the types of job sites where asbestos exposures typically occur. They can investigate diligently to help a claimant identify the source of their asbestos exposure.

Different Types of Mesothelioma Lawsuits

Mesothelioma attorneys have extensive experience helping people pursue different types of legal relief.

Personal Injury Lawsuits

Skilled attorneys can help patients file lawsuits. Patients with mesothelioma can pursue damages for their past and future expected medical expenses, lost wages and lost future income, loss of companionship, mental anguish, and pain and suffering. Depending on the jurisdiction where the patient files a claim, the patient could also pursue punitive damages to punish the asbestos manufacturers. Many personal injury claims settle outside of court, but, if necessary, knowledgeable attorneys are also ready to take a claim to trial.

Wrongful Death Claims

Mesothelioma is a serious and often deadly disease. In the event that a person succumbs to it, a compassionate attorney can help their family pursue justice and compensation to ease their financial burdens.

Bankruptcy Trust Fund Claims

Some asbestos manufacturers have gone through a bankruptcy process that resulted in a trust. People who were exposed to asbestos and developed mesothelioma can usually claim compensation from these trust funds. A skilled attorney can investigate where a person could have been exposed to asbestos. If the company responsible for the exposure has a mesothelioma trust fund, an attorney can help file a claim to obtain that compensation. When a patient contacts a mesothelioma attorney, they give themselves and their family the best chance of a favorable outcome.

Reach out to a Mesothelioma Attorney Today to Learn More

If you are sick or have lost your loved one due to mesothelioma, you deserve help.  The legal system is complex and intimidating, and not everyone is sure when to contact a mesothelioma lawyer. But if you want to ensure the best possible chance at an agreeable resolution, you should call right away.

An attorney at Brayton Purcell has the necessary practical and legal experience to help you. They would fight hard and stand up for your rights. Get in touch today to review your claim with a seasoned lawyer.