间皮瘤定居点

得知您或您深切关心的人患有癌症可能会令人恐惧。你知道没有什么会是一样的。当你准备好打这场仗时,你的生活肯定会改变。得知您的癌症是间皮瘤可能会让您更加沮丧,因为您知道它是由于接触石棉而产生的。那些让你接触这种危险物质的公司应该承担法律责任。

具有间皮瘤和解谈判经验的经验丰富的律师可以帮助您对石棉产品的制造商或分销商提出法律索赔。在 Brayton Purcell LLP,我们随时帮助您获得所需和应得的报酬。

哪里可能发生石棉暴露

大多数间皮瘤病例涉及因工作而接触石棉的人。从事某些工作或行业的人面临的风险更大。最常见的是,以下行业的员工面临更多的石棉接触:

  • 造船厂
  • 制造工厂
  • 发电厂
  • 施工,包括绝缘安装
  • 造纸厂
  • 纺织厂
  • 炼油厂
  • 化工厂
  • 金属加工厂
  • 别人

此外,有些人会患上间皮瘤,因为承包商在最初建造房屋学校或其他建筑物时使用了含有石棉的材料。其他人即使仅通过家庭成员或室友的衣服或鞋子含有该物质的纤维而二次接触石棉,也会患上石棉。

由于间皮瘤症状可能需要数十年才能显现,因此准确确定一个人接触石棉的位置可能具有挑战性。具有间皮瘤案件经验的律师可以进行详细调查以寻求和解。他们可以认真审查索赔人的工作和生活史。他们知道去哪里寻找并且熟悉有石棉接触历史的行业。

间皮瘤案件的和解

经验丰富的律师可以帮助间皮瘤患者在民事法庭上与石棉相关公司寻求和解。或者,如果石棉相关公司已申请破产,该公司可能会设立信托基金来补偿石棉暴露的受害者。经验丰富的律师可以帮助患者向受托人提出赔偿索赔。

通过和解,索赔人及其家人可以更快地利用经济复苏的机会,用这笔钱支付高级医疗费用并帮助他们的家人。

联系律师,了解有关间皮瘤和解的更多信息

如果您或您的亲人最近被诊断出间皮瘤,一位知识渊博的律师可以为您争取公平赔偿的权利。专业的律师团队知道如何获得间皮瘤和解协议,从而为您的家庭提供经济上的帮助。法律团队可以进行调查以证明您接触石棉,然后与石棉公司或其受托人谈判,为您获得尽可能最好的赔偿。

和解可以让您立即获得最好的医疗护理并消除您的财务担忧。这可以让您专注于自己的健康和真正重要的事情。立即联系我们的法律团队开始吧。

Ada-Icon

Mesothelioma Settlements

Learning that you or someone you care deeply about has cancer can be terrifying. You know that nothing will ever be the same. Your life will definitely change as you prepare to fight this battle. Learning that your cancer is mesothelioma can make you even more upset because you know it developed due to your exposure to asbestos. The companies responsible for exposing you to this dangerous material should be held legally accountable.

A seasoned attorney with experience negotiating mesothelioma settlements can help you pursue a legal claim against the manufacturers or distributors of the asbestos products. At Brayton Purcell L.L.P., we are here to help you pursue the compensation you need and deserve.

Where Asbestos Exposure Can Occur

Most mesothelioma cases involve people who were exposed to asbestos through their jobs. People who work in certain jobs or industries are more at risk. Most commonly, employees in the following sectors face more asbestos exposure:

  • Shipyards
  • Manufacturing plants
  • Power plants
  • Construction, including installation of insulation
  • Paper mills
  • Textile mills
  • Oil refineries
  • Chemical plants
  • Metalworks plants
  • Others

In addition, some people develop mesothelioma because contractors used materials containing asbestos in the initial construction of their homes, schools, or other buildings. Others develop it even if they have only secondary exposure to asbestos through, for example, a family member or housemate whose clothes or shoes contain fibers of the substance.

Because mesothelioma symptoms can take decades to manifest, it can be challenging to determine precisely where a person suffered asbestos exposure. A lawyer with experience in mesothelioma cases can perform a detailed investigation in pursuit of a settlement. They can diligently review a claimant’s work and living history. They know where to look and are familiar with the industries with a history of asbestos exposure.

Settlements in Mesothelioma Cases

An experienced lawyer can help a mesothelioma patient pursue a settlement in civil court with an asbestos-related company. Or, if the asbestos-related company has filed for bankruptcy, the company may have set up trust funds to compensate victims of asbestos exposure. A seasoned attorney can help a patient file a claim for a compensation settlement with the trustees.

With a settlement, the claimant and their family can take advantage of the financial recovery sooner and use that money to pay for advanced medical treatments and help their family.

Reach Out to an Attorney to Learn More About Mesothelioma Settlements

If you or your loved one recently received a mesothelioma diagnosis, a knowledgeable attorney could fight for your right to fair compensation. A dedicated team of attorneys knows how to obtain mesothelioma settlements that could help your family financially. The legal team could investigate to prove your asbestos exposure and then negotiate with the asbestos company or their trustees to get you the best possible compensation.

A settlement could give you immediate access to the best medical care and quell your financial worries. This could allow you to focus on your health and what really matters. Reach out to our legal team today to get started.