产品责任

强生公司的法律举措导致进一步延误
虽然许多德克萨斯人都知道该州著名的“两步舞”是一种流行舞蹈,但当涉及到一家知名产品制造商的当前联邦破产法庭程序时,该术语即使不是险恶的,也具有完全不同的含义。颇具争议的法律行动...
阅读更多
防晒霜可能并不像消费者想象的那么安全
随着夏季的临近和全国范围内疫情驱动的限制的取消,更多的人将享受户外活动。阳光下的乐趣通常需要防晒霜、晒后乳液和喷雾等形式的保护。对于购买和使用这些产品的消费者...
阅读更多
回顾强生诉讼
说 2019 年对强生公司来说并不好,这是一种轻描淡写的说法,即使他们的问题很大程度上是他们自己造成的。该公司抵御了无数针对其著名的婴儿爽身粉和其他带有其品牌的滑石粉产品的诉讼......
阅读更多
长期使用某些药物可能会增加患痴呆症的风险
研究人员发现,接触抗胆碱能药物的患者患痴呆症的风险会增加。抗胆碱能药物是涉及肌肉收缩和松弛的一类广泛的药物。抗抑郁药、抗精神病药、抗帕金森药、抗癫痫药……
阅读更多
制造商就 25,000 多起诉讼达成和解
强生公司最近因滑石粉中含有石棉而成为新闻焦点。现在,他们的血液稀释剂 Xarelto 面临着额外的强烈反对。 Xarelto,也称为利伐沙班,是拜耳和...开发的处方药。
阅读更多
有关有毒物质的行业文件已公开
Brayton Purcell LLP 的律师代表因接触石棉和其他有毒物质(包括铍、二氧化硅、煤尘、尼古丁、草甘膦、柴油废气、焊接烟雾、阻燃剂、MTBE 等)而受伤的人。错误的曝光可能会发生...
阅读更多
液体闪光 iPhone 手机壳会导致皮肤刺激和灼伤
MixBin Electronics 的液体闪光 iPhone 保护壳最近因产品存在重大缺陷而被召回。报告指出,如果外壳破裂或泄漏,液体和闪光剂的混合物可能会导致皮肤刺激、烧伤,甚至永久性……
阅读更多
间皮瘤研究:手术期间直接化疗药物输送
为了许多患有石棉相关癌症间皮瘤的客户的利益,我们有时会发布一些新的医学研究,这些研究有可能帮助治疗这种毁灭性的癌症。贝勒宣布推出临床...
阅读更多
强生公司收到 10 亿美元髋关节植入物缺陷判决
根据美国疾病控制和预防中心国家卫生统计中心(NCHS)的数据,2000年至2010年间,数十万人接受了髋关节植入术,而且这一数字还在不断增加。但向患者解释的是一个快速而简单的程序......
阅读更多
强生公司因滑石粉风险而输掉第二次诉讼
我们最近写了一篇关于强生公司获得重大陪审团裁决的文章,强生公司是数十种药品和个人护理产品的制造商。在那起诉讼中,该公司被责令向一名去世女性的家人支付 7200 万美元……
阅读更多

Ada-Icon
Further Delays Due to Johnson & Johnson’s Legal Maneuvers
While many Texans know the state’s famed “Two-Step” as a popular dance, the term has an entirely different, if not sinister, meaning when it comes to current federal bankruptcy courtroom proceedings involving a high-profile product manufacturer. The controversial legal maneuver...
Read More
Sunscreens May Not Be as Safe as Consumers Think
With summer approaching and pandemic-driven restrictions being lifted nationwide, more people will be enjoying the outdoors. Fun under the sun often requires protection in the form of sunscreens and after-sun lotions and sprays. For consumers who purchase and use these...
Read More
Looking Back on Johnson & Johnson Lawsuits
To say that 2019 was not kind to Johnson & Johnson would be an understatement, even if their problems were largely self-inflicted. The company fended off countless lawsuits over their famed Baby Powder and other talc-based products bearing their brand....
Read More
Long-term Use of Some Drugs Could Increase Your Risk of Dementia
Researchers have found that risk of developing dementia in patients who are exposed to anticholinergic drugs is heightened. Anticholinergic drugs are a wide classification of drugs that involve contraction and relaxation of muscles. Antidepressants, antipsychotics, anti-Parkinson drugs, anti-epilepsy, and drugs...
Read More
Manufacturers Settle More Than 25,000 Lawsuits
Johnson & Johnson has recently been in the news for asbestos in their talcum powder. Now they are facing additional backlash for their blood thinner drug, Xarelto. Xarelto, also known as rivaroxaban, is a prescription drug developed by Bayer and...
Read More
Industry Documents about Toxic Substances Publicly Available
The lawyers at Brayton Purcell LLP represent people who have been injured by exposure to asbestos and other toxic substances, including beryllium, silica, coal dust, nicotine, glyphosate, diesel exhaust, welding fumes, flame retardants, MTBE and others. Wrongful exposure can happen...
Read More
Liquid Glitter iPhone Cases Cause Skin Irritation and Burns
Liquid glitter iPhone cases from MixBin Electronics were recently recalled due to a significant defect in the product. Reports state that if a case breaks or leaks, the liquid and glitter mixture can cause skin irritation, burns, and even permanent...
Read More
Mesothelioma Study: Direct Chemo-Drug Delivery During Surgery
In the interest of many of our clients who suffer from the asbestos-related cancer mesothelioma, we sometimes post about new medical research that has potential for helping to treat the devastating cancer. Baylor has announced the launch of a clinical...
Read More
Johnson & Johnson Receives $1 Billion Faulty Hip Implant Verdict
According to the CDC’s National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS), hundreds of thousands of individuals received hip implants between 2000 and 2010, with the numbers continuously increasing. But what is explained to patients to be a quick and easy procedure...
Read More
Johnson & Johnson loses second lawsuit over talcum powder risks
We recently wrote about a major jury award against Johnson & Johnson, maker of dozens of medicines and personal care products. In that lawsuit, the company was ordered to pay $72 million to the family of a woman who died...
Read More