劳动者报酬

谁最有可能患石棉相关疾病?
接触石棉会导致癌症和其他严重的肺部疾病。然而,尽管石棉风险很高,但许多工人仍在美国处理石棉以履行工作职责。的化学和耐热性能...
阅读更多
能源员工职业病补偿计划
2001 年 7 月,国会通过了《能源雇员职业病补偿计划法案》(EEOICPA),为因接触放射性和有毒物质而患上某些疾病的工人及其幸存者提供补偿。 EEOICPA 索赔可以...
阅读更多
工人赔偿和 COVID-19
COVID-19 病毒(冠状病毒)是最新出现的传染病,在全球范围内产生了巨大影响。自美国确认第一例冠状病毒病例以来的过去两个月里,工人已经受到了影响......
阅读更多
理发师有接触石棉的危险吗?
我们讨论了不断扩大的高危职业清单。似乎有一份报告定期强调新职业中接触石棉的危险。不幸的是,最近的一项研究直接提出了一种新职业……
阅读更多
圣莱安德罗警长办公室变电站的石棉暴露
在过去三年中,五名阿拉米达县副警长被诊断患有癌症。更重要的是,事实证明他们都在同一个圣莱安德罗变电站工作。该变电站建于 20 世纪 40 年代,以...
阅读更多
我可以提出石棉工人赔偿索赔吗?
工人每天都会在工作场所受到石棉接触的影响,但许多人不知道他们可能有权因接触石棉以及由此导致的致命疾病而获得赔偿。 Brayton Purcell LLP 与...合作
阅读更多
避免工作中接触石棉
您知道要远离标有石棉危险标志的区域,但您可能没有意识到,当今大多数接触石棉的情况都发生在工人自己的工作场所。许多蓝领行业都面临风险......
阅读更多
石棉跟随您下班回家的 3 种方式
如果您在石棉周围或使用石棉产品工作,您应该担心第一手和二手接触。不仅您患间皮瘤等石棉相关疾病的风险会增加,您家人的风险也会增加。如果您的雇主没有遵循...
阅读更多
石棉信息图:职业接触
在上一篇文章中,我们研究了三名在工作中受到石棉接触影响的不同工人。此信息图将为您提供有关在工作中经常接触石棉的蓝领行业的更多信息:...
阅读更多
石棉信息图:工作中的石棉
您是否知道石棉暴露在许多蓝领工作场所仍然很常见?在美国,体力劳动者在工作中接触石棉的风险比其他任何员工都要高。滚动浏览我们的信息图找出原因:如果......
阅读更多

Ada-Icon
Who is at most risk for an asbestos-related disease?
Exposure to asbestos can cause cancer and other severe lung diseases. However, despite the high risks of asbestos, many workers still handle it to carry out their work duties in the United States. The chemical and heat resistant properties of...
Read More
Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program
In July 2001, Congress passed the Energy Employees Occupational Illness Compensation Program Act (EEOICPA) to provide compensation to workers and their survivors who have developed certain illnesses as a result of exposure to radioactive and toxic substances. EEOICPA claims can...
Read More
Workers Compensation and COVID-19
The COVID-19 virus (coronavirus) is the latest infectious disease that has emerged with a huge impact worldwide. Over the last two months since the first US case of coronavirus was confirmed, there has already been an impact to the Workers...
Read More
Are Hairdressers in Danger of Asbestos Exposure?
We have discussed the continuously expanding list of at-risk occupations. It seems as if a report highlights the danger of asbestos exposure in a new career on a regular basis. Unfortunately, a recent study has placed a new occupation squarely...
Read More
Asbestos Exposure at a San Leandro Sheriff’s Office Substation
In the last three years, five Alameda County sheriffs deputies have been diagnosed with cancer. What’s more, it has been shown that they all worked at the same San Leandro substation. The substation, built in the 1940s, is known to...
Read More
Can I File an Asbestos Workers Compensation Claim?
Workers are affected by asbestos exposure in the workplace every day, but many do not know that they might be entitled to compensation for their exposure and the deadly diseases that can result from it. Brayton Purcell LLP works with...
Read More
Avoiding Asbestos Exposure at Work
You know to stay away from areas that are marked with asbestos danger signs, but you might be unaware that most of today’s exposure happens to workers while at their own place of work. Many blue-collar trades are at risk...
Read More
3 Ways Asbestos Follows You Home from Work
If you work around asbestos or with asbestos products, you should be concerned about first and second-hand exposure. Not only does your risk for developing an asbestos-related disease like mesothelioma increase–so does your family’s. If your employer has not followed...
Read More
Asbestos Infographic: Occupational Exposure
In our last post, we took a look at three different workers that are affected by asbestos exposure on the job. This infographic will give you more information about the blue collar trades often subjected to asbestos exposure at work:...
Read More
Asbestos Infographic: Asbestos at Work
Did you know that asbestos exposure is still common at many blue collar jobsites? Manual workers have been at risk for asbestos exposure on the job more than any other employees in America. Scroll through our infographic to find out why: If...
Read More