虐待老人

疗养院使员工和居民面临感染 COVID-19 的风险
罗德岛州一家疗养院的员工被告知,注射流感疫苗可以保护他们免受冠状病毒感染,该疗养院至少有 60 名居民被确诊,其中一人死于该病毒。在俄亥俄州,一名生病的员工被告知……
阅读更多
虐待老人:疗养院过度使用抗精神病药物
抗精神病药物使老年痴呆症患者面临更高的死亡风险。不幸的是,对于全国各地的养老院老人来说,过度用药和茫然的疗养院居民的令人不安的刻板印象常常是真实的。这可能是由处方引起的...
阅读更多
虐待老年人和退伍军人
我们的退伍军人为我们的国家经历了这么多,你会认为他们会受到每一个美国公民的尊重和庆祝。不幸的是,这种情况并非如此。许多公司和个人针对老年退伍军人进行虐待和......
阅读更多
心理脆弱的老年人面临经济剥削的风险
根据一项新的研究,心理脆弱的老年人——那些抑郁分数高、社会经济地位较低的人——更有可能遭受经济虐待。韦恩州立大学的研究人员与伊利诺伊理工学院合作,对 4,440 名老年人进行了研究……
阅读更多
虐待老人——了解事实
单击下面的缩略图可查看信息图的完整视图
阅读更多
虐待老人意识
单击下面的缩略图可查看信息图的完整视图。
阅读更多

Ada-Icon
Nursing Homes Putting Employees and Residents at Risk of COVID-19
Employees of a Rhode Island nursing home were told that a flu shot would protect them from the coronavirus where at least 60 residents were diagnosed and one died of the virus. In Ohio, a sick employee was told to...
Read More
Elder Abuse: Overuse of Antipsychotic Medication in Nursing Homes
Antipsychotic medication puts elderly dementia patients at higher risk of death. Unfortunately, the upsetting stereotype of the overmedicated and dazed nursing home resident is too often true for institutionalized elders across the nation. This can be caused by prescriptions for...
Read More
Elder Abuse and Military Veterans
Our veterans have been through so much for our country, you would think they would be honored and celebrated by every single U.S. citizen. Unfortunately, this is not the case. Many companies and individuals target elderly veterans for abuse and...
Read More
Psychologically Vulnerable Elders at Risk of Financial Exploitation
According to a new study, psychologically vulnerable seniors–those that have high depression scores and lower socioeconomic status–are more likely to experience financial elder abuse. Researchers at Wayne State University teamed up with the Illinois Institute of Technology and studied 4,440 seniors...
Read More
Elder Abuse – Know the Facts
Click on the thumbnail below for a full view of the infographic  
Read More
Elder Abuse Awareness
Click on the thumbnail below for a full view of the infographic.
Read More